A7X: Emergence [WIP]

Hey there,

This is my first attempt at contributing to the community. Although, I know there are quite a few other futuristic sci-fi interactive fictions out there, hopefully mine still brings something to the table.

Description:
The year is 2154, and an unknown sickness has infected a third of Earth’s population. Although highly contagious, it kills slowly, eating away at internal organs and nerve systems. The lifeless bodies it leaves behind are left with trace amounts of onyx dust, hence its name: The Onyx Plague. As of yet, no cure has been found, and the death toll is in the millions.

Desperate for a solution, the leaders of the Human Republic have authorized the R3 program to send an emissary to petition the Celestial Consulate for help.

That emissary is you.

You will traverse the galaxy, striking deals with unlikely allies, solve seemingly impossible situations for ancient races, and ultimately hold Earth’s fate in your hands. There are no easy choices when billions of lives are at stake.

Good luck, Emissary.

~

Here’s a link to my relatively short demo: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/270614168/web/mygame/index.html

I’d really appreciate any constructive feedback or just general criticisms. If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask. Thanks in advance!

1 Like

I really liked playing. Especially the part about choosing whether or not to erase Lady Evgeniya’s memory. I noticed a few grammar errors.

Consular Yllka considers the question. "Perhaps one day you’ll be useful. Lesser races often do prove to be. (needs a “)

“I’m glad you understand. You are peculiar for a Human. I mean that as a compliment.” (you need an new paragraph here) “I suppose I should get going then.”

"How exactly does Space Travel work? (missing another “)

"Pleasure… (missing “)

Overseer looks at you bemusedly, “Why, the pleasure of your company, of course.” (need a new paragraph) “What is in the Nemian volume that you don’t want me to know?”