Choice of Forum (working title)

Hello everyone. This is my first attempt at a game here so please…be gentle with your reviews on my idea. I’ve been thinking for the last few days that it would be awesome if there was a game where the forum users themselves were the characters. I do have a storyline for it so far . If you’ve read my recent posts on the “who’s your MC” thread then you’ll know that I intend to make the story about two of my MCs i’ve already created. If possible I would like to use bits and pieces from other CoG and HG titles along with anyone who would want to be apart of this,with their consent of course. I would not use anything I don’t have permission to use. I was thinking of making all NPCs be forum users. And any advice or anything you’d like to see would be great to know. At the moment I have a request to make it medieval fantasy themed. And I think that will be the base for all this I think. If anyone has anything they’d like to ask go right ahead. Please remember this is still just ideas at this point and that any feedback would be appreciated. A bit of information on my MCs has been posted on the thread I mentioned earlier but I will certainly add any extra information on them if you would like. Well I hope at least some of that made sense.

3 Likes

Those are good times Marethyu. It pains me whenever I see the word August on the date because that means school is creeping closer :((

I think it’s an awesome idea, especially as it’s medieval fantasy which is a specialty of mine! Feel free to use allusions to Trial of the Demon Hunter, and me as a character. And it might be a good idea to copy and paste some of the info you posted in the other thread over here. :stuck_out_tongue:

@Razgriz Do you plan on only pulling from finished CoG and HG titles or are WIPs eligible too?

@Razgriz I think this is a fun idea! Could you could provide some more information on these two characters? And would we be playing them or someone else?